This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

6.7 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.6
Property Location
7.2
Facilities
5.5
Staff
7.3
Value
6.8
Reviews
    John
    us
    4.2
    January 24, 2018
    Awful, uncomfortable, dirty, rude manager, afraid to catch something.
    Manager was very rude. Bed was like sleeping on floor. Water is rusty. Bathtub was filthy. Fridge was rusty and needed to be defrosted. Microwave was rusty. We left early because we were not happy, we were not comfortable or inviting. Chairs and couch had stains on them. Room smelled and trains go by every fifteen to twenty minutes. We felt that we spent way to much money for a place like this, definitely not worth it. Grose
    Nothing,, absolutely nothing.
    Jason
    us
    9.6
    November 15, 2017
    Met our expectations, excellent and hospitable staff. Very good stay.
    Greg
    us
    6.7
    October 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    October 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    October 13, 2017
    Good lol motel
    Their wasn't anything
    Clean and well lighted
    Eric Bratcher
    us
    7.5
    October 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eric Bratcher
    us
    10
    October 2, 2017
    Awesome Little Place In Bald Knob
    Location. But I will be coming back!!
    Great Staff, Clean Spacious Rooms, Well worth the money!!
    Edna
    us
    10
    September 4, 2017
    A very nice place to rest and close to the interstate. Very convenient.
    The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was great. I would stay here again for sure.
    Jayhawker
    us
    7.9
    August 14, 2017
    Enjoy your stay in Bald Knob.
    If you don't know the Kid Rock song Po Dunk, go watch it. This Motel is Po Dunk, but if you can't deal with that, why are you planning on spending the night in Bald Knob?
    I could get a room in Bald Knob that didn't have bed bugs.
    Terry
    us
    7.9
    June 21, 2017
    Slim pickings in Bald Knob.
    The shower didn't work and the mirror fell off the wall in the middle of the night. Advertised Queen beds but were Dbl. Staff was awesome tho.
    The beds were comfortable and appeared clean.
    Lora
    us
    2.9
    June 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charles
    us
    3.3
    May 7, 2017
    Do Not Stay Here
    First we got a room in the corner & there was a large planter thing with hedges right in front of the room so there was no park right in front of our room. Then there was empty boxes & some with trash sitting out in front of several rooms on the side walk. When we got in the room the first thing noticed was that the refrigerator had rust all over the front of the door & it had a device on top of it to lock the microwave to it and there was heavy rust all around it. The microwave was extremely small & the glass tray that was supposed to be in it to rotate was missing. There was only one bar of soap for the sink and the shower. The towels for the shower were very small, just a little bigger than a hand towel. The white commode had a dark green lid on the tank that didn't even fit it correctly. The commode was extremely small. The tub had several chipped/cracked place all over it that were rusty. There is no place in the shower to place the soap. The shower area has a small window in it and one glass in it was frosted glass & the other one was actually clear glass & there was no curtain on the window. There was two pieces of tape stuck to the wall above the window where some one had apparently taped something over the window in the past & the cleaning people had not removed them. The bath room door had a long piece missing from the edge of it so that it was possible to actually stick you hand inside the hollow core door. There were scratches on the wood door finish. There was 6 inch square patch in the wall just outside the bathroom that was was painted white on a tan wall. There was carpet along the base board and a piece was missing next to the entrance door. The light above the sink was some sort of LED strip that was extremely, extremely bright with multiple bulbs in it. It was more like some sort of off road light for a truck. The ring for the drain in the bottom of the sink was not attached and moved when the water hit it.
    The guy that checked us in was friendly enough.
    Sean
    us
    7.9
    April 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samantha
    us
    5.4
    July 27, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amy
    us
    2.5
    March 29, 2016
    Hotel Adventure
    The sink was missing the drain pipe; so it drained onto the carpet. I had to insist on the non-smoking room we had requested. The bathroom was disgusting. We had two towels for three people. A train went by every half hour all night. There were bullet holes in the window of the bathroom. The staff didn't ask for ID when I asked for another room key. They just made me one.
    The only bugs in the room came in through the two bullet holes in the bathroom window. The staff gladly brought us light bulbs to replace the missing ones. They had just repainted the room.
Close